Beautonics Advanced Hair Brush Straightener Review #Beautonics


20160423_221717

I’ve struggled with frizzy hair for more than half my life (It was stick straight as a kid, no idea why it changed). I have the weird in-between hair, where it starts out frizzy curly, and quickly falls into still frizzy, but half straight/half wavy hair that looks sloppy. I have been straitening it with a flat iron for a long time, but I can never get close enough to the root to get the short frizzies along my part. Unfortunately, it is also easy to burn yourself with a flat iron. I have been eyeing the new straightening brushes for a while, hoping they will combat these two issues.

I got the opportunity to try the Beautonics straightening brush. It is pretty simple to use. The power button and temperature adjusters are on the side, with an temperature display on the back. Once the brush heats up, you brush your hair with it to straighten it. Unfortunately as a right-handed person, my thumb sits right on the buttons as I use it, which changes the temperature constantly.

I found it didn’t get my hair perfectly straight, especially one wavy spot near my part. The frizz was only reduced for a couple of hours, then came back. I also found the need to actually brush my hair out before using this, since the wide bristles don’t de-tangle hair easily.The only thing I preferred over the flat iron, was that I could use the brush to create a little flip at the end, giving my hair more shape.

Disclaimer: I received this product for a discount in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. I was not compensated for my review and all my opinions are my own. One may or may not have the same results as myself when using this product.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment