Bake It Fun Heat Resistant Silicone Oven Mitt Set Review #siliconeglovessiliconebrush

WP_20150528_002

I do a lot of cooking and, because of this, I go through a lot of pot holders/oven mitts and utensils. What drew me to this set is that the gloves have separate spaces for the fingers, which would theoretically make it easier to grip with than a standard oven mitt.  I also love that the mitts have cute little heart shaped grippers on them too. While they are cute they are not ideal for me. They are “one size fits most” gloves. I have long, but slim “piano” fingers. The gloves have short wide finger holes, do they are awkward for me to use.  Because of this I would only recommend them for people with small hands.

My husband also grabbed them one day when he was cooking on the grill. Of course, it was worse for him.  In addition to them being too small, he was unaware of the heat limitation (425˚F), and so he complained that he could feel an uncomfortable amount of heat through them. This is a bit frustrating because they advertise them as grilling gloves, but grills can heat up to as much as 550˚F!

I did like the spatulas, though. While they have shorter then usual handles, again built for small women, they are very useful. My favorite is the one in the middle of the picture above, with one curved side and one straight edge. It is absolutely perfect for getting the last little bits of something out of a jar! it just fits in every little nook and cranny.

To Purchase: Amazon

Disclaimer: I received this product through Giveaway Service for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. I was not compensated for my review and all my opinions are my own. One may or may not have the same results as myself when using this product. Reference ID: pmca6d6b468064abd249fb3533d4ddaed7

Leave a comment